The Steering Committee of the Council of the St Petersburg Initiative

Executive Secretary — Bakhtov Alexey

Name Position Organization Site

Herlin Ilkka

Chairman of the Board

Baltic Sea Action Group

Inamov Nuritdin


Department of International Cooperation of the Ministry of Nature Russia

Ishkov Alexander

Deputy head of Department on transportation, underground storage and using of gas - head of the energy conservation ecology


Karmazinov Felix

General Manager

SUE «Vodokanal of St.Petersburg»

Korotkov Sergey


UNIDO Centre for International Industrial Cooperation in the Russian Federation

Mäkelä Timo

Director - International Affairs, LIFE and Eco-innovation

European Commission

Prokhorenko Alexander

Member of St. Petersburg Government, Committee Chairman

Committee on Foreign Relations of St. Petersburg

Sheps Isaac

Chief Executive


Stankiewicz Monika

Executive Secretary


Yalov Dmitry

Committee Chairman

Committee for Economic Development and Investment of the Leningrad Region